LIST: Which schools will have limited return to classrooms on November 15?


Christian Deiparine –

October 26, 2021 | 11:15 a.m.

MANILA, Philippines – The Department of Education authorized 90 public schools across the country for limited face-to-face lessons on November 15, which would mark the first time since the resumption of in-person learning since the pandemic has struck in 2020.

President Rodrigo Duterte approved the pilot race for this in September. He came amid a growing clamor for the country to allow a safe return to classrooms, as the United Nations Children’s Fund noted, he is among the last in the world to reopen schools with Venezuela.

On October 25, Education Secretary Leonor Briones announced that 90 schools would be learning in person next month, out of the target of 100 public and 20 private institutions.

These are in places identified as “low risk” for COVID-19 by the Department of Health. According to the breakdown, Caraga will have the highest number of schools allowed to reopen at 14, and the Ilocos region, central Luzon and the Eastern Visayas with 10 each.

Metro Manila, which is seeing a drop in coronavirus cases but remains the region reporting the highest new infections, has not yet been included in the list.

Here are the schools that will have a limited reopening next month, starting October 26:

Ilocos region


  • Longos Primary School

Ilocos North

  • Alao-ao Primary School
  • Padaggan Primary School
  • Bicbica Primary School
  • Buanga Primary School
  • Godogod Primary School
  • Dumalneg Primary School
  • San Isidro Primary School
  • Cacaean Primary School

Luçon Center


  • San Marcelino National High School
  • Burgos Primary School
  • Owaog-Nebloc Elementary School
  • Moraza Primary School
  • Belbel Primary School
  • Integrated school of Maguisguis
  • Nacolcol integrated school
  • Integrated school of Palis
  • Baliwet Primary School
  • Banawen Primary School


Quezon Province

  • Lagmak Primary School
  • Lumutan Elementary School
  • Dinigman Primary School
  • Pablo D. Maningas National High School
  • Tamulaya Primary School

Bicol region


  • Sinalongan Primary School
  • Gutusan Primary School
  • Mary B. Perpetua National High School

Western Visayas


  • Mayabay Primary School
  • Igsoro Primary School


  • Laserna Integrated School


  • Basak Primary School
  • Mahanlud Primary School
  • Cabagdalan Primary School
  • Luyongbaybay Primary School
  • Cañang-Marcelo Luna National High School
  • Busay National High School
  • National Pilar High School
  • Siocon Primary School

Eastern Visayas


  • Palo I Central School
  • Bato Central School
  • Dolho Primary School

Samar (West)

  • Dawo Integrated School
  • Macatingog Integrated School
  • Mawacat Primary School
  • National Agricultural High School Pilar
  • Motiong Central Elementary School
  • San Sebastian Central Primary School
  • Clarencio Calagas Commemorative School of Fisheries

Zamboanga Peninsula

Zamboanga Sibugay

  • Siloh Primary School
  • San Vicente Primary School

Zamboanga del Sur

  • National Manga High School
  • Manga Primary School

Zamboanga del Sur

  • Lala Primary School
  • Sominot National High School
  • Tabina Central Primary School
  • National High School of Guipos

Northern Mindanao

Lanao del North

  • Dalama Central Primary School
  • Babalaya Primary School
  • Napo Primary School
  • Masibay Integrated School
  • Integrated school of Tambacon
  • Marcela T. Mabanta National High School

Davao region

Davao del Sur

  • Tacub Primary School
  • Clib Primary School
  • Nodilla Primary School
  • Zosimo S. Magdadadro National High School

Compostela Valley

  • Paraan Integrated School
  • Lower Panansalan Elementary School (Jacinto Extension)
  • Maugat Primary School
  • Digaynon Integrated School (Manurigao extension)


Cotabato North

  • Paco National High School
  • Bato Primary School

Cotabato South

  • Nelmida Primary School
  • Ned National High School
  • Aspang Primary School


Surigao del Norte

  • Sapao National High School (JHS with SHS)
  • National High School of Nonoc
  • San José Primary School
  • Cawilan National High School
  • Lakandula National High School
  • Lycée National Lasicam-Perral
  • Bali National High School
  • Alegria Autonomous High School
  • Capalais National High School
  • Sugbay Primary School
  • Anajawan Elementary School
  • Dao Primary School
  • Mabuhay Primary School
  • Cabawa Primary School

This list will be updated regularly DepEd announces developments on authorized schools for limited face-to-face lessons

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.